A Brief Hiatus

Statue of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt at the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial, Washington, D.C/Source: https://www.loc.gov/resource/highsm.15446/?r=-0.051,-0.095,1.111,0.977,0

October 14, 2022

I wanted to take a quick moment to address the dearth of posts in recent weeks. As mentioned on my social media, I have been pursuing some professional development in recent weeks, completing certifications from the Geneva Centre for Security Sector Governance and the United States Institute of Peace in Security Sector Governance and Reform, Preventing and Countering Violent Extremism, Conflict Analysis, the UN-Civil Military Coordination, as well as various courses on Peacebuilding. 

These courses will improve future articles by providing me with a better baseline understanding of the fundamental elements of the field and the essential knowledge that practitioners need to have. As such, I want to let any readers know that I will be continuing to pursue these courses over the next several weeks.

However, that does not mean that the blog is going away; far from it. I simply hope to use these certification courses to not only improve myself and my knowledge of the field, but to provide readers with a better product when I do return. 

Thank you for your time and for being a reader of Foreign Policy Reviews. If you do not already, you can follow me for updates on Twitter: @sean_p_parker or on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sean-parker-99a8391ba/

I endeavor to return before the Thanksgiving Holiday. Until then, please feel free to leave a comment below or reach out to me at the links above. Have a wonderful weekend!

-Sean Parker

Published by seanpparker

Looking for employment in the foreign policy field and willing to relocate. Find me on Twitter at: @sean_p_parker

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started